Skip to Content

Testimonials

COVID-19 Assistance Information - Click here

Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 23, 2020

Reviewed by Jesse S. for Edwin A. Velasco

Bowie, MD
Edwin treated us with respect and patience from the beginning through closing, and ensured that there was clear understanding between us. We appreciated him greatly.

5.0 completed on May 15, 2020

Reviewed by Olayinka A. for Edwin A. Velasco

Bowie, MD
Edwin is the man. I had a wonderful experience dealing with him. Very knowledgeable and also consistent. Thanks Edwin

5.0 completed on May 14, 2020

Reviewed by Jason R. for Edwin A. Velasco

Upper Marlboro, MD
Edwin was the best! He gave GREAT info. He was the MVP

5.0 completed on April 14, 2020

Reviewed by Mario C. for Edwin A. Velasco

Baltimore, MD
I feel grateful for all he did to me and my family doing everything very professional and always helping me in every step of this important decision

4.8 completed on April 2, 2020

Reviewed by Bienvenu M. for Edwin A. Velasco

Glen Burnie, MD
I received a lot of advises and assistance from Edwin. Edwin was always present and and answering my questions any time I have one.

5.0 completed on March 30, 2020

Reviewed by Christine K. for Edwin A. Velasco

Baltimore, MD
I very much appreciated Edwin and Sergio's patience with my many questions. I found them both to be utterly professional. I'd happily recommend their services to others.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2020

Reviewed by Errol S. for Edwin A. Velasco

Gaithersburg, MD
Edwin was knowledgeable which is comforting when shopping for the largest purchase you’ll make. He listened to what was important to me and advised accordingly. He was professional, accommodating and worked tirelessly to get me the best rate and terms. Edwin had a strong support team at Prosperity as he always got back to me promptly with information I needed and the status of the process. I would highly recommend Prosperity Home Mortgage. Ask for Edwin Velasco.

5.0 completed on March 8, 2020

Reviewed by Elvis S. for Edwin A. Velasco

Glen Burnie, MD
Very happy with my experience, Edwin is a professional I was informed every step of the way.

5.0 completed on February 28, 2020

Reviewed by Irella L. for Edwin A. Velasco

Cheltenham, MD
Edwin was very helpful, responsive, and personable. I had a seamless experience from start to finish and would highly recommend Prosperity Mortgage and especially Edwin. Thank you!

5.0 completed on February 18, 2020

Reviewed by Glenys S. for Edwin A. Velasco

Silver Spring, MD
Very helpful and professional

5.0 completed on February 15, 2020

Reviewed by Angela R. for Edwin A. Velasco

Severn, MD
What made It great was that he was very kind and patient. He took his time and helped us find what we really want!

5.0 completed on February 14, 2020

Reviewed by Sharon L. for Edwin A. Velasco

Glen Burnie, MD
Edwin has his customers' best interests at heart. He is very detail-oriented and always delivers. He is straightforward, and forthright about fees. Edwin is an excellent Mortgage Lender.

5.0 completed on December 11, 2019

Reviewed by Gorety D. for Edwin A. Velasco

Upper Marlboro, MD
Edwin was there for us from the very beginning. Any questions or concerns we had he was quick to respond and get us on the right track. He made the home buying process very pleasant. I would most definitely recommend him to everyone I know.

5.0 completed on December 6, 2019

Reviewed by Kadie T. for Edwin A. Velasco

Owings, MD
Communication was very quick. Any questions we had were answered that same day and usually within minutes of e-mailing. I value that type of service and commitment to our experience.

5.0 completed on November 6, 2019

Reviewed by Mariano S. for Edwin A. Velasco

Laurel, MD
Edwin helped my wife and I purchase a property in Laurel, MD and we couldn't be happier with the service we received from him. He is extremely knowledgeable and responsive. We had previously met with other lenders but no one compared to him. He answered all of our questions and broke everything down so that we were able to understand every part of the transaction. Edwin went above and beyond! I cannot recommend him enough and am so grateful for his help!

4.8 completed on October 9, 2019

Reviewed by Mukti U. for Edwin A. Velasco

Rockville, MD
Edwin is a great guy to work with though the whole loan process is truly cumbersome and long.

5.0 completed on October 5, 2019

Reviewed by Roxana H. for Edwin A. Velasco

Cheltenham, MD
Excelente trabajo muy es una persona muy paciente.

5.0 completed on September 30, 2019

Reviewed by Genesis M. for Edwin A. Velasco

Bowie, MD
It was the first time my Fiance and I bought a house and Edwin made it so easy for us. Any questions or concerns we had he always knew the answers. He always communicated with us so well. We trusted him and knew we were in good hands. We highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on September 29, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew R. for Edwin A. Velasco

Laurel, MD
Greatest experience ever.

4.5 completed on

Reviewed by Diana G. for Edwin A. Velasco

Elkridge, MD
.

4.3 completed on

Reviewed by Giselle B. for Edwin A. Velasco

Beltsville, MD
.

5.0 completed on September 24, 2019

Reviewed by Jesus O. for Edwin A. Velasco

Silver Spring, MD
Probably the best loan offer you’ll find in Maryland. Absolutely amazing. Thank you!

5.0 completed on September 23, 2019

Reviewed by Elizabeth B. for Edwin A. Velasco

Berwyn Heights, MD
Edwin was amazingly helpful every step along the way! I would highly recommend him.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2019

Reviewed by Jada B. for Edwin A. Velasco

Lanham, MD
Had a great experience with Edwin A. Velasco of Prosperity Home Mortgage. All my needs and expectations were meet from the original contact and through the entire process.

5.0 completed on September 15, 2019

Reviewed by Joseph T. for Edwin A. Velasco

Clinton, MD
Edwin is very knowledgeable. He is also quick when getting back to you if you have questions. I would definitely refer Edwin to family and friends. Thanks Edwin for making my home buying process easier than excepted.

4.8 completed on September 15, 2019

Reviewed by Jose H. for Edwin A. Velasco

Silver Spring, MD
He helped us patiently in the process in refinancing our property.

5.0 completed on September 13, 2019

Reviewed by Wilder R. for Edwin A. Velasco

Sunderland, MD
It is a business that requires great effort and spirit of service. Here the two meet harmoniously and aim to satisfy the customer. Many thanks to the entire Long Foster team and particularly to Edwing and Fredie. God bless you.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Holly I. for Edwin A. Velasco

Washington, DC
.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Gladys N. for Edwin A. Velasco

Upper Marlboro, MD
.

5.0 completed on August 18, 2019

Reviewed by Micaille M. for Edwin A. Velasco

Waldorf, MD
We were recommended by one friend who had a good experience too. We had all the good advance, great information and good decision. My family love their new home.

4.8 completed on August 14, 2019

Reviewed by Desire F. for Edwin A. Velasco

Waldorf, MD
Professionalism, availability and good follow up of customer.

5.0 completed on June 30, 2019

Reviewed by Brendon Z. for Edwin A. Velasco

Columbia, MD
His availability to answer questions at off hour times was most convenient.

5.0 completed on May 28, 2019

Reviewed by Shantel W. for Edwin A. Velasco

Berwyn Heights, MD
Constant communication and providing as many beneficial options as possible is what made the experience great.

5.0 completed on May 7, 2019

Reviewed by Sharon J. for Edwin A. Velasco

Brandywine, MD
Edwin made our home buying experience as stress free as possible. He was very accessible and explained all the complicated home mortgage information to me and my husband in layman's terms. He had a very pleasant and professional disposition; always greeted you with a smile.

5.0 completed on April 25, 2019

Reviewed by Rosinette N. for Edwin A. Velasco

Adelphi, MD
Edwin is always available

5.0 completed on April 23, 2019

Reviewed by Olawale A. for Edwin A. Velasco

Hagerstown, MD
Edwin worked excellently with me through out the loan process. He answered all of my question in a timely fashion and made the mortgage process a breeze.

4.5 completed on April 9, 2019

Reviewed by Charles P. for Edwin A. Velasco

Finksburg, MD
Mr. Velasco went above and beyond to make it easy on me and my wife. He stayed on top of the paperwork and info that we needed. I would reccomend Mr. Velasco again. Thanks Charles

5.0 completed on March 26, 2019

Reviewed by Jade O. for Edwin A. Velasco

Berwyn Heights, MD
Edwin was exceptionally helpful, patient, and communicative throughout the process. As first-time homebuyers, we had a lot of questions and needed some "hand-holding" as we navigated the lending process. Edwin provided thorough and responsive answers to all those questions and made the process a lot less intimidating. We are very grateful for the level of service that Edwin offered!

4.7 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew F. for Edwin A. Velasco

Hyattsville, MD
Edwin was always quick to answer any and all of our questions. He was friendly and helpful.

5.0 completed on March 17, 2019

Reviewed by Annelise C. for Edwin A. Velasco

Hyattsville, MD
Edwin went above and beyond to help us with our home buying process. He was easy to work with and super responsive and helpful.

5.0 completed on February 1, 2019

Reviewed by Katrina G. for Edwin A. Velasco

Glen Burnie, MD
Edwin was a joy to work with. He was always communicative and professional.

5.0 completed on January 16, 2019

Reviewed by Katelynn F. for Edwin A. Velasco

Laurel, MD
Working with Edwin on the purchase of our first home was great. He was able to answer all of our questions and was always available when we reached out to him. He got everything completed for us in a timely manner and made the process easy!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2019

Reviewed by Camille B. for Edwin A. Velasco

Bladensburg, MD
Courteous, patient, highly skilled, responsive and knowledgeable professional, these words epitomize Edwin Velasco. I am looking forward to working with him again in the near future.

5.0 completed on December 31, 2018

Reviewed by Jose P. for Edwin A. Velasco

Rockville, MD
Mr. Velasco was always willing to answer all my questions regarding the process of buying my first house. He took the time to discuss all the pros and cons of every option so I could make a well informed decision! If anyone needs to buy a house and needs to know everything about the loan, I’d highly recommend Prosperity Mortgage and specially Mr. Velasco!

5.0 completed on December 7, 2018

Reviewed by Pholy M. for Edwin A. Velasco

Beltsville, MD
Edwin was great to work with. He was super flexible and very quick with getting back to me. I never felt rushed even when time was winding down. Great communicator and thorough. I would highly recommend and refer him to friends and family.

5.0 completed on December 5, 2018

Reviewed by April R. for Edwin A. Velasco

Berwyn Heights, MD
EDWIN IS EASY TO TALK TO. HE RESPONDS AND ANSWERS ALL QUESTIONS IN A TIMELY MANNER. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND GUIDES YOU THROUGH THE PROCESS FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END.

5.0 completed on December 4, 2018

Reviewed by Olayinka A. for Edwin A. Velasco

Bowie, MD
Very friendly and courteous

5.0 completed on November 22, 2018

Reviewed by Gwendolin T. for Edwin A. Velasco

Columbia, MD
Edwin was very involved in putting our documents together.He made sure that we provided the right information. He is such a kind and dedicated worker.His professionalism is above and beyond. I thank him for helping us get our home.

5.0 completed on November 22, 2018

Reviewed by Frederick K. for Edwin A. Velasco

Columbia, MD
Edwin was very patient with us and took time to explain in details every step of the way .

5.0 completed on November 14, 2018

Reviewed by Octavius S. for Edwin A. Velasco

Baltimore, MD
He was great. He is always on top of his game. He made the loan process so easy. I am greatful that I had Edwin as my loan officer.

4.8 completed on November 13, 2018

Reviewed by Mandisa H. for Edwin A. Velasco

Laurel, MD
He was exceptionally patient, understanding and completely available.

5.0 completed on November 5, 2018

Reviewed by Ifeanyi O. for Edwin A. Velasco

Laurel, MD
Edwin knows what he is doing and he is very proactive and reachable at anytime. I will work with him again anytime anyday. Thanks Edwin for a wonderful service

4.2 completed on November 4, 2018

Reviewed by Barbara A. for Edwin A. Velasco

Gaithersburg, MD
Fast and efficient

4.8 completed on October 3, 2018

Reviewed by Dustin S. for Edwin A. Velasco

Columbia, MD
Edwin was willing to work outside of normal bank hours, which made the process that much easier. His tenacity to find the best deal and the best offer for my situation was above and beyond what any other lender could offer. His professionalism kept the process moving, and his turn-around times on any task were quick.

5.0 completed on September 29, 2018

Reviewed by Dorainia B. for Edwin A. Velasco

Silver Spring, MD
I was denied a loan by Bank of America because I owned a business. My realtor referred Ewdwin and he told me it shouldn't be a problem based on my income and credit, and he was correct. My loan was final and approved in 30 days. He worked to get my paper work to the underwriter. When he requested information and paperwork I made sure I got it to him right away. Thanks Edwin for helping to close on my new condo!

5.0 completed on July 27, 2018

Reviewed by Bonnie S. for Edwin A. Velasco

Edwin Velasco!!! He is a professional, kind,goes beyond his required obligations to take care of his client! Amazing young man who impressed me beyond words.

5.0 completed on July 26, 2018

Reviewed by Ermias B. for Edwin A. Velasco

Hey is very good

5.0 completed on July 9, 2018

Reviewed by Holly I. for Edwin Velasco

Washington, DC
Edwin was always knowledgeable, patient and responsive.


Line


Back to top